White Tiger

In expert this card is insanely good. By drawing either 2 or 3 cards, she effectively becomes a 0-1 cost ally that can either thwart/attack 2 and chump block, or thwart/attack for a total of 4. This is insanely good value. She's basically a better Nick Fury. Pretty much an auto-include in leadership decks barring further power creep.

Captain America

Currently solid in decks that build a wide board of allies using Avengers Tower and the Triskelion. Can potentially be played for 1 resource if those cards and Stinger are in play. Will be the best ally to combo with Save the Day and Go Down Swinging when the War Machine pack releases. Could combo with the latter to provide a block using toughness token, then 12 damage (3 attacks at 2 damage each and 6 damage from Go Down Swinging) from for the low cost of 3 effective resources.

Ionichk · 1
if your hero's also an avenger then it goes to zero, I think — OrionJA · 4
Brains over Brawn

Question: If I thwart with Venom and use modifiers (like his pistols and/or "making an entrance"), would those bonuses to that base THW be included in this attack?

I would think since it's a response, it would count.

JRyder05 · 1
Since its a response, and "response opportunity occurs immediately after its triggering condition has been resolved." The basic thwart will have completely finished resolving and any bonuses for that action will have lapsed. — Death by Chocolate · 1
Winter Soldier

Awesome card if you draw it after 2/3 rounds. Basically a free solid ally. As Black Widow generally has 3 or 4 or even more "preparations" card in play. Solid 4 health, 2 int and 2 attack. May benefit an leadership deck with ally upgrades.

Axios · 1
Great Responsibility

Can you instantly defeat a side scheme that comes into play with this card by taking the amount of threat it comes in with as damage, or is this only for like slowing down the main scheme typically?

For instance, does this combo with One Way or Another?

How does this work with a card like Breakin' & Takin', where it comes in with threat as the When Revealed effect? Would it prevent the revealed only, all of the threat, or none of it?

Tromdial · 6
For your first question - In the Official FAQ, it says "Side schemes enter play with threat already on them, meaning threat is not 'placed' at this point". Thus, it would not work with One Way or Another. I'm honestly not sure about how it works with Breakin' & Takin' — Stretch22 · 56
For breakin' and takin', I believe there are two answers: 1, when you setup the game (playing Rhino expert, thus, resolving setup with Rhino II in play), there's no way you can prevent the extra threath per player because this step comes in before you even draw your cards. IF, however, breakin' and takin' comes in at another point in the game, as it states "PLACE 1 additional threath per player", then I believe Great Responsability applies. — neothechosen · 2384